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Application Fee: $25.00 - Between 10/01/24 and 09/30/25 
    $50.00 - Between 10/01/23 and 09/30/24 

 
 
Complete this form online and print it for submission OR print the form and complete it. Make your check 
payable to the Alabama Real Estate Commission and mail it, along with your application and the appropriate 
documentation, to the Alabama Real Estate Commission, 1201 Carmichael Way, Montgomery, AL 36106. 
 

Applicant must first pre-register with the Commission to receive an ID# if not already licensed in Alabama.  
 
 
 
Name ___________________________________________ AL License or ID#________________________ 
 

 
Once you have received approval as a Continuing Education Instructor, you must go to the Real Estate 
Commission’s website, arec.alabama.gov, to submit courses for approval. 
 
Select Education under the Professionals link. Click Education Resources and select Real Estate Continuing 
Education Course Application for instructions on submitting course applications online. 
 
 

I. Instructor Qualifications: Applicant must possess one of these. Please check the appropriate box below. 
DOCUMENTATION MUST BE SUBMITTED. 

 
 Bachelor’s degree in the field of instruction plus at least two years’ experience in the field of instruction. 

Submit transcript and résumé. 
 
 Teaching experience consisting of at least 75 hours in the applicable field within the 3 years immediately 

preceding the date of the instructor’s application plus 3 years full-time experience in the field of 
instruction. Submit letter from school verifying teaching experience and résumé documenting work 
experience. 

 
 Six years full-time experience in a profession, trade, or occupation in the applicable field. Submit 

résumé and copy of an applicable license. 
 

 Any combination of at least six years of full-time experience relevant to the applicable field and college 
level education with coursework in the field of instruction. Submit résumé and transcript. 
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II. Do you hold or have you held a real estate license? (check below) 
 

  Yes    No  
 

If yes, please provide the requested information below. 
 

  Salesperson     Dates held _____________________________________ 
 

 States held _____________________________________ 
 
  Broker            Dates held _____________________________________ 
 

 States held _____________________________________ 
 
 
 

III. Important Information 
 

 If you will be teaching Risk Management, you must use the Commission-prescribed outline. All 
courses must be approved by submission of a Real Estate Continuing Education Course Application 
and course review fee. 

 

 You cannot begin teaching a continuing education course until you receive written approval for the 
course from the Alabama Real Estate Commission. 

 

 Exams are not required for CE courses; therefore, any licensee who attends 100% of any approved CE 
course will receive continuing education credit. Names and license numbers of students attending 
100% of a CE course must be electronically entered into CMap (Course Management Application 
Program) in order for proper credit to be awarded. 

 

 Rule 790-X-1-.09 allows for denial of an instructor application if the applicant has been found guilty 
of violating any provision of the Real Estate License Law or any rule, regulation, or order of the 
licensing authority in any state. If you hold a real estate license in another state, you must provide a 
certification of licensure (license history) from appropriate states. 

 

 All appropriate documentation must be received within 30 days of the date the application was 
received or it will be denied. 

 

 
 
___________________________________________________ _____________________________________ 
Signature of Instructor      Date 


	Signature of Instructor      Date

