The Commission

Empowering, Connecting, & Educating

Fingerprint Sites for New Applicants
To schedule an appointment for fingerprinting, follow the instructions for fingerprint scanning and processing found on Fieldprint’s website at Non-resident applicants who cannot find a fingerprint scanning site in their area should contact the Commission's Licensing Division for information.

Schedule License Examinations with Pearson VUE
Exams can be scheduled by calling 888-926-9488 or visiting

CE Requirement Beginning October 1, 2022
All associate brokers and qualifying brokers who did not complete the 15-hour CE requirement for license renewal or license activation prior to October 1, 2022 must take the NEW 3-hour Mandatory Broker CE course to renew or activate a license. This course will also be required for all associate brokers and qualifying brokers for future license renewals.

Commission Public-Records Policy Effective April 24, 2023
We strive to respond as promptly as possible to all public-records requests we receive consistent with the demands of our agency’s functions as determined by state law. You may submit a public-records request by completing a public-records request form, which is available here:
Public Records.

Assistance Visits and Desk Audits Available for New Companies
We Can Help You! New Companies that have been in operation less than a year are encouraged to request an Assistance Visit or Assistance Desk Audit to help answer any questions or assist in making sure the company is operating correctly.

Qualifying Brokers, if you are interested in our auditors coming to your company to conduct an Assistance Audit or if you have questions about how you are currently operating, please contact us. It is our hope that receiving help and guidance now through Assistance Visits or Assistance Desk Audits, may help prevent avoidable problems in the future. Contact us today to Schedule Your Visit!

Commission Meeting
Our next Commission meeting will be held Thursday, June 22, 2023 at 9:00 a.m. (Central) at the Alabama Real Estate Commission located at 1201 Carmichael Way in Montgomery, Alabama. An optional meeting link for Microsoft Teams will be posted here and on Commission social media on the meeting day. Visit the Open Meetings website at for additional information.

False Claim of Equitable Interest Leads to an Injunction Against LandCorp of Illinois, Inc.

During 2021, the Alabama Real Estate Commission received several complaints about an unlicensed, out-of-state company, The LandCorp of Illinois, Inc., listing land for sale in Alabama on a website. The Commission spoke with the owner of the company who admitted that the listings belonged to his company and that his company did not have a license. He stated that his company had an “equitable interest” in the listed properties, but he provided no documentation to establish that. The Commission identified and contacted some of the property owners. The owners the Commission spoke with did not know that their property was listed.

An owner of one of the listed properties in Camp Hill, Alabama was extremely cooperative with the Commission and provided documentation that established the unlicensed company had no equitable interest in the property. The Commission filed a complaint for injunctive relief against the unlicensed company with the Circuit Court of Tallapoosa County on August 9, 2021. On January 27, 2022, The Honorable Judge Ray Martin, entered judgment against The LandCorp of Illinois, Inc. enjoining it from marketing real estate located in the state of Alabama that belongs to others or otherwise engaging in activity that requires a license issued by the Commission.

The Commission is prepared to have this injunction enforced if the unlawful activity from this company continues and believes the injunctive process is a good tool to use against other unlicensed companies or individuals that are conducting activity that requires a license.


Team Phones: Contact Us

Online Services Remember to update your email address, home address, and telephone number

Read the Commission Update Newsletters

Upcoming Events

  • 6/5/2023

  • 6/8/2023 - 6/9/2023

  • 6/14/2023

  • 6/18/2023

  • 6/19/2023

  • 6/20/2023 - 6/24/2023

  • 6/21/2023

  • 6/22/2023

  • 7/4/2023

  • 7/31/2023

  • 8/1/2023 - 8/6/2023

  • 8/16/2023

  • 8/17/2023

  • 8/18/2023

  • 8/24/2023 - 8/25/2023


For Activation and Renewal?

For license activation and license renewal, 15 hours of CE must be completed as follows:
Salespersons must complete the mandatory 3-hour CE course entitled Risk Management: Initial Contact to Accepted Offer and 12 hours of elective CE courses.
Brokers must complete two mandatory 3-hour CE courses entitled Risk Management: Initial Contact to Accepted Offer and
Mandatory Broker CE Course along with 9 hours of elective CE courses.