Schools must be contacted directly for information regarding prelicense, post license and continuing education course schedules for both classroom and distance education. (CE ONLY)-Denotes only continuing education courses are taught at that school.
Reciprocal Broker Requirements -Completion of the Commission-approved 6 hour Reciprocal Broker Prelicense course covering Alabama License Law. Applicants must take and pass the Reciprocal Broker’s examination on Alabama License Law within 12 months of course completion.
Every two years a total of fifteen (15) clock hours of continuing education prescribed by the Commission is required for renewal of an active license. These hours must be completed by September 30 of every even year. The fifteen hour continuing education course requirement is as follows:
Completion of the 30 hour post license course for salespersons within the first six months of licensure for active licensees and within one year for inactive licensees.
Note: There is no post license requirement for brokers.
Licensee must log in to access the electronic course evaluation available in CMap. A course evaluation option will be available by each course listed and will be available for 30 days after course completion.
Welcome to the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The Commission has a long-standing tradition dating back to 1928 of serving the public through the licensing and regulation of our licensees. We ensure excellence in our profession by stewardship, service, innovation and integrity in everything we do. The governing leadership of nine Commissioners helps build a broad statewide perspective on everything we do. The Commission: Empowering, Connecting and Educating in all things Real Estate.